"Dr. Ray was lovely, kind and informative. The woman at the front desk was also very kind and helpful. I had a great experience here and I will definitely recommend the sanctuary and Dr. Ray to all my friends.* "
How to get your Arkansas medical marijuana card
Our friendly helpful staff will book your appointment and explain in detail the simple steps to obtaining a medical marijuana card in Arkansas
Before your appointment, you should print a blank copy of the Medical Marijuana Physician Written Certification. At your appointment, you and your doctor will discuss your current symptoms, underlying conditions (see list below), and your medical history. Then he will fill out the Medical Marijuana Physician Written Certification.
Submit the completed Medical Marijuana Physician Written Certification along with a registration fee of $50 to the Arkansas Department of Health. Applications can take 10-14 days to process. Once approved, you will receive your medical marijuana card.
Once you have your medical marijuana card, you may purchase cannabis products from one of 33 dispensaries throughout Arkansas. You must remember to bring your medical marijuana card and your driver’s license or other valid state identification. You may purchase up to 2.5 ounces of medical cannabis from a dispensary every 14 days.
Historically, Arkansas marijuana laws have been very harsh. However, medical marijuana is legal in Arkansas today. The Arkansas Medical Marijuana Amendment (Issue 6) was passed on November 18, 2016 with a majority vote of 53%. This is the law that allows patients to register for a marijuana card with the certification of a doctor and purchase cannabis from a dispensary.Call (501) 226-4177 with any questions and to schedule your evaluation